Boundary Commission Final Recommendations

The Commission has published its final recommendations for new electoral arrangements for Wealden District Council.

They are proposing that Wealden should be represented by 45 district councillors in future: ten fewer than the current arrangements. The recommendations mean that those councillors should represent four two-member wards and 37 single-member wards across the district.

The Commission has now completed its review and is available to view here:

Wealden Boundary Commission Final Recommendations

East Sussex Final Divisions

Unfortunately, Little Horsted did not get the result it was hoping for.  Isfield is now in the Danehill & Fletching division and Little Horsted has been placed in the Uckfield Ridgewood division. This is counter to very strong feelings within the parishes that our two villages remain together given our strong ties. Thank you to everyone for signing the petition and contacting the commission directly. If we have any further details we will post them here on the website.


There are no comments yet

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.